Cancel

Vision


The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) is a non-profit service organization aimed at informing the community of the qualifications and achievements of women engineers. Its mission is to stimulate women to achieve their full potential in their careers as engineers and as leaders, to expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life, and to demonstrate the value of diversity.
The University of Pennsylvania Student Chapter has three primary objectives: professional development, education outreach to local high school and elementary schools, and social activities for its members.
If you would like to find out more information about the Society of Women Engineers, please visit the national SWE website (refer to Resources page). There you can also find out how to apply for paid membership to the national organization.

Mission Statement:
i) To stimulate women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers and leaders.
ii) To expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life.
iii) To demonstrate the value of diversity.

Board




Name Position E-mail
Emily Chen President chenem@seas.upenn.edu
Vasiliki Papanikolopou Vice President of External Affairs vpap@seas.upenn.edu
Hayley Williamson Vice President of Internal Affairs hayleywi@seas.upenn.edu
Allison Higgins Finance Director ahigg@seas.upenn.edu
Pooja Khandekar Communications Director kpooja@seas.upenn.edu
Lina Huang Technology Director hlina@seas.upenn.edu
Shannon Toole
Emily Pugh
Activities Co-Directors stoole@seas.upenn.edu
epugh@seas.upenn.edu
Nova Fallen
Meghavi Talati
Corporate Dinner Co-Directors nfallen@seas.upenn.edu
mtalati@seas.upenn.edu
Vatsala Goyal
Wanda Lipps
Educational Outreach Co-Directors vatsala@seas.upenn.edu
wlipps@seas.upenn.edu
Sindura Chaparala
Tara Lorimer
GEARS Day Co-Directors sindura@seas.upenn.edu
tlorimer@seas.upenn.edu
Kate Miller Region Collegiate Representative katmill@seas.upenn.edu
Danielle Bassett, PhD Faculty Advisor dsb@seas.upenn.edu
Alexis Wallen Wasserman Professional Counsleor ajwallen@gmail.com