Cancel

Vision


The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) is a non-profit service organization aimed at informing the community of the qualifications and achievements of women engineers. Its mission is to stimulate women to achieve their full potential in their careers as engineers and as leaders, to expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life, and to demonstrate the value of diversity.
The University of Pennsylvania Student Chapter has three primary objectives: professional development, education outreach to local high school and elementary schools, and social activities for its members.
If you would like to find out more information about the Society of Women Engineers, please visit the national SWE website (refer to Resources page). There you can also find out how to apply for paid membership to the national organization.

Mission Statement:
i) To stimulate women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers and leaders.
ii) To expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life.
iii) To demonstrate the value of diversity.

Board




Name

Position

Email

Hayley Williamson President hayleywi@seas.upenn.edu
Meghavi Talati Vice President of External Affairs mtalati@seas.upenn.edu
Emily Pugh Vice President of Internal Affairs epugh@seas.upenn.edu
Elise Yang Finance Director elisey@seas.upenn.edu
Karishma Nanwani Communications Director knanwani@seas.upenn.edu
Karen Her Technology Director karenher@seas.upenn.edu
Maddie Paliganoff Activities Co-Director mpali@seas.upenn.edu
Liz Reckart Activities Co-Director
Shannon Toole Corporate Dinner Co-Director stoole@seas.upenn.edu
Emma Dong Corporate Dinner Co-Director emmadong@seas.upenn.edu
Julia Lin Educational Outreach Co-Director julialin@seas.upenn.edu
Wanda Lipps Educational Outreach Co-Director wlipps@seas.upenn.edu
Rachel Hoying GEARS Day Co-Director rhoying@seas.upenn.edu
Adel Boyarsky GEARS Day Co-Director adelb@seas.upenn.edu
Alexis Wallen Wasserman Professional Counselor ajwallen@gmail.com
Danielle Bassett, PhD Faculty Advisor dsb@seas.upenn.edu