Cancel

Vision


The Society of Women Engineers (SWE) is a non-profit service organization aimed at informing the community of the qualifications and achievements of women engineers. Its mission is to stimulate women to achieve their full potential in their careers as engineers and as leaders, to expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life, and to demonstrate the value of diversity.
The University of Pennsylvania Student Chapter has three primary objectives: professional development, education outreach to local high school and elementary schools, and social activities for its members.
If you would like to find out more information about the Society of Women Engineers, please visit the national SWE website (refer to Resources page). There you can also find out how to apply for paid membership to the national organization.

Mission Statement:
i) To stimulate women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers and leaders.
ii) To expand the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in improving the quality of life.
iii) To demonstrate the value of diversity.

Board




Hayley Williamson

President

hayleywi@seas.upenn.edu

Meghavi Talati

VP of External Affairs

mtalati@seas.upenn.edu

Emily Pugh

VP of Internal Affairs

epugh@seas.upenn.edu

Elise Yang

Finance Director

elisey@seas.upenn.edu

Karishma Nanwani

Communications Director

knanwani@seas.upenn.edu

Karen Her

Technology Director

karenher@seas.upenn.edu

Maddie Paliganoff

Activities Co-Director

mpali@seas.upenn.edu

Liz Reckart

Activities Co-Director

ejreckart@seas.upenn.edu

Shannon Toole

Corporate Dinner Co-Director

stoole@seas.upenn.edu

Emma Dong

Corporate Dinner Co-Director

emmadong@seas.upenn.edu

Wanda Lipps

Educational Outreach Co-Director

wlipps@seas.upenn.edu

Julia Lin

Educational Outreach Co-Director

julialin@seas.upenn.edu

Rachel Hoying

GEARS Day Co-Director

rhoying@seas.upenn.edu

Adel Boyarsky

GEARS Day Co-Director

adelb@seas.upenn.edu

Danielle Bassett, PhD

Faculty Advisor

dsb@seas.upenn.edu